Saturday, 25 June 2011

Nick Höppner

"Manager of one of Berlin’s most infamous record labels, Ostgut-Ton, Höppner may not always receive the same lavish praise as Ostgut artists like Marcel Dettmann, but there’s an argument to be had that he’s the best of the bunch. Höppner only releases sporadically, but whether it’s solo or alongside Lee Jones as MyMy, his records are always remarkable."

Expect airy garage & chilled tech-house sounds in this mean mixtape featuring Todd Terje, Julio Bashmore and oh so many's a real electronic treat

Freund der Familie – Symbian (Christopher Rau Remix) (Freund Der Familie)
Simon Hinter – Soul (Phil)
Genius Of Time – Science Fiction (Aniara Recordings)
Sensual Physics – Alte Halle (Source Records)
John Heckle – What Once Was (Mathematics)
Larry Heard – Psychotic Fantasy (Distance)
Roman Flügel – Bahia Blues Bootcamp (Dial)
Julio Bashmore – Batty Knee Dance (3024)
Todd Terje – Bonysh (Running Back)
Dexter – Space Booty (Clone Crown Ltd.)
Heiko Laux/Tobias Giese/Johannes Heil – C1 (i220)
Jeroen – 1511 (Axis)
Kowton – Hunger (Idle Hands)
Recondite – Intro (Plangent)

Bonus Jack - MYMY

Brush Me Down (Lee Jones remix) - Nick Höppner

No comments:

Post a Comment